Step One…Goals

Only 26 More Miles...

The first thing I did was set a goal for myself. I have not been running long enough to call myself a runner, but I made that my goal, to be a runner. The first goal I set was to run a 5k. I wanted to sign up for a race as soon as possible to keep myself motivated to actually train. So I immediately signed up for the Virginia Beach Polar Plunge 5k on Saturday February 8, 2014. The race was just one month from the time I started running. My long term goal is to finish the Virginia Beach Rock N’ Roll Half Marathon on August 31, 2014. And the biggest goal I set for myself is to complete a full marathon in one year’s time. Setting these goals and spending the money to register is going to give me a specific goal and a limited time period…

View original post 16 more words

Leave a Reply

