Bible and Prosperity

Tenny Thomas

I have been listening to Joel Osteen since 2004. It was during a channel surfing exercise that I accidentally chanced upon this tele-evangelist with Richard Gere-esque looks. He had a positive and practical aspect to his messages which was a refreshing change from many a sermon that I used to hear till then. Till date, I have listened to Joel Osteen using the Podcast app on my iPad without delay. He inherited his church from his father and within a very short period of time, the Lakewood Church became one of the largest independent churches in United States of America while all his books have become best sellers. Even though I am a strong proponent of the traditional form of church, I find no harm in listening and incorporating the positive strands from his sermons.

Couple of weeks ago, Joel’s weekly podcast was about Prosperity. He remarked that people how…

View original post 408 more words

Leave a Reply

